Gerakan names 5 for Selangor seats (9.10.16)


The Gerakan party has nominated five people as potential candidates for Selangor constituencies at the next general election.

They are Selangor Gerakan Chairman David Ang Chin Tat (Puchong parliamentary constituency); Vice-President A. Kohilan Pillay (Kota Alam Shah state assembly seat); Deputy Speaker Syed Abdul Razak Syed Long (Bukit Lanjan); Youth wing secretary Ben Liew Pok Boon (Teratai); Youth wing human rights and legal bureau chief Chai Ko Thing (Bukit Gasing).

The names were announced by Gerakan president Mah Siew Keong at the party conference today.

He said naming the candidates early would give the people enough time to evaluate the candidates, and urged opposition to do likewise so that the people could compare the candidates being presented by both sides.

Mah said the Gerakan’s nominees would be screened by the Malaysian Anti Corruption Commission before being submitted to Barisan Nasional chairman Najib Razak.

Mah, who is MP for Teluk Intan, said the five seats were allocated to Selangor Gerakan, except Kota Shah Alam which was contested by MyPPP in 2013.

Source: FMT

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: